Ph.D.Lester Packer,
Knight of the French National Order of Merit.Dr. Packer has edited more than 100 books and over 800 articles that generated more than 33,000 citations (average of 580 citations per year)-antioxidants.

Ph.D.Carl Djerassi .He is best known for his contribution to the development of oral contraceptive pills, nicknamed the father of the pill.

Ph.D.Lars Bohlin
developed marine pharmacognosy in Sweden with the aim to identify structure-activity relationships with potential in drug discovery.

Ph.D.Koji Nakanishi has determined the structures of over 200 biologically active animal and plant natural products, many of which are endogenous and/or the first member of a new class. These include ginkgolides from the ancient ginkgo tree, first insect molting hormones from plants, new nucleic acid bases, insect antifeedants, antibiotics, first meiosis inducing substance from starfish, crustacean molt inhibitors, shark repellents from fish, tunicate blood pigments, brevetoxins from red-tide dinoflagellates, philanthotoxin (glutamate and nicotinic acetylcholine receptor antagonist) from a wasp, and the human eye pigment involved in macular degeneration.

Ph.D. Tomas A. Prolla
founders have generated the first detailed analysis
of the aging process at the gene expression level. This discovery allowed the
development of gene-based methods to measure the rate of aging in specific tissues, providing the basis for the founding of LifeGen Technologies.

Ph.D.Richard Weindruch He has authored two books and more than 130 scientific articles. In 1988, Drs. Weindruch and Walford published “The Retardation of Aging and Disease by Dietary Restriction,” which is widely regarded as the founding text for this growing field,He is directing a large, NIA-funded study in rhesus monkeys to determine whether CR retards the aging process in primates. He also oversees other NIA-funded projects exploring the mechanism by which CR retards the aging process in mice.

Ph.D. Joe Chang is the Chief Scientific Officer and Executive Vice President of Product Development at Nu Skin International, Inc. He served as Chief Scientific Officer and President of Pharmanex LLC.Together author rapamycin

Ph.D.Paul Alan Cox is an American ethnobotanist whose scientific research focuses on discovering new medicines by studying patterns of wellness and illness among indigenous peoples

Ph.D. Michael N. Chang. His research has resulted in 35 patents and has been the topic of more than 60 articles published in peer-review journals.

M.D.Zoe Diana Draelos, is the Editor-in-Chief of The Journal of Cosmetic Dermatology. Dr. Draelos is research and clinical dermatologist and consumer skincare industry veteran. She is author of the textbook Cosmetics in Dermatology, in its third edition and has written eight textbooks, contributed chapters to 23 textbooks, written 300 published papers and serves on eight journal editorial boards.

Ph.D.Georges M. Halpern,He is recognized worldwide for his many contributions to the field of medicine and is an internationally recognized authority on allergies, asthma, immunology, nutrition, and alternative medicine, is an author of seventeen books and 56 book chapters and has published 138 original papers and hundreds of reviews and abstracts.

M.D.Alexa Boer Kimball, MD, MPH, a respected clinician, researcher and health care executive, has been named Chief Executive Officer of Harvard Medical Faculty Physicians (HMFP) at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (BIDMC). HMFP is the physician group at BIDMC, with more than 1,200 Harvard Medical School faculty members working across 13 clinical departments. A Professor of Dermatology at Harvard Medical School, Kimball is an international expert on psoriasis and hidradenitis suppurativa who has published more than 250 peer-reviewed scientific papers.

MD.Ph.D.Makoto Kuro-O His laboratory focuses on understanding the molecular mechanism by which the klotho protein suppresses aging. During his postdoctoral work, he identified the klotho gene—an aging suppressor gene in mammals.

Ph.D.Lester A. Mitscher.Author and co-author of some 270 publications.2007 The Norman Farnsworth Research Achievement Award from the American Society for Pharmacognosy

Ph.D. Hildebert Wagner, He is the Author of Immunmodulatory Agents from Plants (Birkhauser Verlag, Basel, 1999). He is the author of 7 other books including: Plant Drug Analysis (Springer Verlag Heidelber, 1996), and Drugs and Drug Constituents (Wissenschaftliche Verlagsgesellschaft Stuttgart, 1998), as well as authoring over 900 other scientific publications.

Ph.D.David J. Bearss,
Dr. Bearss served as Chief Scientist of SuperGen Inc. and oversaw the drug discovery and development, He has published more than 50 manuscripts and book chapters, has over 20 patents issued or pending and has won several awards for his scientific achievements. Dr. Bearss was a Fellow at the Cancer Therapy and Research Center (CTRC) in San Antonio, Texas since

Ph.D. Helen Knaggs has nearly 20 years of experience in skin research and product development. Her expertise in skin and hair biology has helped produce numerous publications and patents.

Ph.D.Mark Bartlett, research experience includes work in the area of cardiovascular disease with an emphasis on the role of free radicals and antioxidants, transplant research, and human autoimmune inflammatory diseases. He has published more than a dozen papers on this work in various scientific journals.Dr. Bartlett’s research led him to the United States’ National Institutes of Health where, as a visiting scientist at the world-renowned National Cancer Institute, he investigated the interaction of T cells with the blood vessel wall

Categories Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close